Type of Person

She was the type of person to hide her grief and pain.
Her smile was just that dazzling.
It turned your eyes away from what was underneath.
Yet every once in a while,
It managed to slip through.
Her smile would crack a bit.
It broke my heart when I first saw it.

She was the type of person that would cry for others
Much sooner than she would cry for herself.
I wish she could do it.
She kept everything bottled in
And only looked outward,
Ignoring her own pain to care for others.
It broke my heart when I first saw it.

She was the type of person to overwork herself.
She would push herself to the breaking point
Just to prove she could handle it.
I could only watch as she slowly wore down.
She was close to breaking,
I could feel it.
It broke my heart when I first saw it.

She was the type of person that couldn’t ask for help.
No matter how difficult, she’d push through it,
Leaving a trail of pieces behind.
She was beginning to lose grasp of herself,
So I began to pick them up for her.
That way, I could fix both our hearts
Now that I could finally see it.

 

<- Prosody | Home | Type of Person ->

Leave a Reply

