Jaded

When did my life view become so jaded?
When did it become so torn?
When did I stop trusting in others?
When did I become so worn?

Maybe it was when I grew older.
Maybe it was when I opened up.
Maybe it was when I found out
How easily people I know screw up.

Now, the future starts to scare me.
Now, it looks strangely bleak.
Now, I’m scared to move forward,
And about my fears, I can hardly speak.

How do I move past this?
How do I continue on?
How, when I’m scared of commitments,
Can I make a lasting bond?

 

<- Cacophony | Home | Desperation ->

Leave a Reply

