Desperation

Desperation runs deep in my bones
And fills my every breath.

Run.
Run far away from here.
Run fast, but it’s never fast enough.

The fear comes to swallow me whole.
The sink comes,
A whirlpool
Dark and dreadful,
That pulls me down.

A tide of smothering heat
Rushes over my head and grips my heart.
I don’t know how much longer I can bear it.

This pain slips even deeper.

The burden breaks my body,
My weakness makes it light.
I loose my grip on the world,
My mind takes a flight.

I may have cracked,
But I’m no longer stuck inside.
I’m no longer shackled to my mind.

Let’s take a walk, shall we.

 

<- Jaded | Home | Prosody ->

Leave a Reply

