React

I may have burned it, the lifespan of the world.
I may have done it on purpose, and with a smile, too.
Will you blame me?
Will scold me and chide me?

Am I only a child in your eyes?

Though this sin I bear is grave,
I know you assume that I’m innocently malicious,
not knowing exactly what it was I did,
and I know you will forgive me.

Really, though, I knew full well the consequence of my actions,
and yet, I chose to do it anyway,

Just to see the world’s, And more importantly,
Your reaction.

Still, I’m disappointed in you.
How can a person be this naive?
It makes me sick.
It would have been better if you wanted to kill me in revenge.

At least then you would acknowledge me.

Leave a Reply

